A visible place for my thoughts to live.

I often find my self thinking… a lot… all the time, as do many others. It’s most likely due to the fact that we are living in a world so over saturated with so many different aspects. As well as so many different perspectives, and perceptions. I am a big believer in having strong opinions and strong beliefs on the subjects you feel passionate about, because why the fuck not? You are a living being, why not use your mind to its full potential, and your voice as its messenger.

In a society that is so afraid of consequences to stand up for what we believe in, we often find out selfs conforming and training our minds to suppress thoughts. This does nothing but add to the feeling of being unheard and misunderstood… To me, all that means is to try and speak clearer.

In trying to speak clearer, i find writing a way to grasp onto what i am thinking; my opinions, my personal thoughts and my views on the world. In the process of putting my thoughts into words, and then words onto paper, i find that a lot of the opinions i was anxious and stressing about are actually quite small in perspective, and it allows me to focus on what really matters in life.

It may take minutes, hours, or days for me to be able to put pen to paper and actually make sense of my thoughts. Which means that there may be large intervals between my posts on here. But here is too my first blog post, and a visible place for my thoughts to live.

Anna

 

5 thoughts on “A visible place for my thoughts to live.

Leave a Reply

